Bliss

Please forgive me for a moment whilst I rave about my boyfriend.  I don’t know what’s gotten into me lately, normally I have a plethora of things to complain about at any given moment, and he certainly is among the top contenders filed under “Complain About, Things To” in the storage compartment that is my brain.

But he has been, um, dare I say….perfect lately?  I’m not sure if it’s the whole lived & learned adage or that we’ve once again hoisted ourselves deep into honeymoon stage or what but, man, it feels good to remember how lucky I am.

As I mentioned in my last post, I lost sight of this for awhile.  I only saw fault not only in him, but in everyone including myself.  If I’m being completely honest, he’s never really been a BAD boyfriend, minus a couple alcohol-fueled battles that I’m not going to go into great deal about (largely because I can’t remember enough details to be able to give an honest, accurate and – most importantly – unbiased – account about).  But needless to say, our relationship has always been based on a mutual and overabundant enjoyment of each others’ company.  We can, and have, been around each other 24/7 for months at a time (no exaggeration here – when I was on bedrest after my surgery, he was my caregiver for 3 months…) and not gotten into even so much as an argument.    He makes me laugh like no one ever has (and I’m a huge Dane Cook fan).

This weekend I was sick, and not only did I get all my meals homemade and delivered to me in bed, with a smile and never ever even a hint of “I’m sick of this!” but he also replaced my brake pads and rotors, and fixed an issue that was causing major knocking on the passenger side of my car.  A man that cooks AND can fix my car?  Please, sir, may I have another?

I really hope that I’m not jinxing anything by going on about how awesome he is, and I can’t wait for my first ranting post so that all of you can direct me back to this one, but I think it’s important that people I have bad mouthed him to in the midst of personal crisis’ can see that those bad moments, while bad and I’m not taking anything away from them, are fleeting and hopefully in the big picture, very minor details of what is turning out to be a pretty fantastic little life.

 

2 thoughts on “Bliss

  1. Amber says:

    HAH! Filed under the “Complain About, Things To” compartment…Cheri, you crack me up. Really. Totally. 🙂

  2. juiceboxbaby says:

    Awwww…back atcha babe…

Leave a Reply

